Let us not be weary…..

(Galatians 6:9 KJV) (9) And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

 (Psalms 31:24 KJV) (24) Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

 

Some days I feel so weary and discourage as it seems that everything comes at me all at once and I wonder how I will ever make it the rest of the day.  It is in these times I have to take just a few minutes to seek God in prayer.  Funny how just a few minutes can give my weary soul renew energy to see out the day.  I do not know how I could manage one day without my Heavenly Father at my side.  Where would that so needed boost of energy and strength come from if I didn’t have Him to seek out?  Who could I truly go to with my inward secrets and sorrows— for what human could I truly trust with every emotion that swift over me?  Truth be told most of us are so wrapped up in our own problems and issues that we don’t have the strength or time to focus on someone elses–God always has the time and desire to hear our cries great or small.  When the waves of life threaten to over take our weary souls–it is then we need to seek out our Heavenly Father and rest in His loving arms.  I pray God is with you each one today and blessing your day with his eternal love.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Doing good to all – Gal. 6:7-10 KJV « Into His Arms I Fall
  2. jesusmyjoy
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 07:05:36

    Weary we are all in this world that is not our home..God bless you..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

