In me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation…

(John 16:33 NKJV) “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”
 
I think this verse is just what I need today.  It seems for the last few months we have been really struggling to stay a float.  I know that I have been able to keep going only because of my faith and a lot of prayers.  I see how my family is struggling money wise and it overwhelms me but what really breaks my heart is when I look around and see so many in even worse shape.   How I  want to be able to help those who has no one.  We are blessed to have a wonderful family, friends and Church to encourage, pray and lean a helping hand when needed but what about those in need that has no one.  To walk down a dark valley road of life and be alone would be totally awful.  I don’t claim to know or understand God’s ways but I do know one thing if we hold tight to God’s hand and eternal promise then in the end He will lead us to victory.  I also know that if we all reach out in even the smallest ways to help those around us in need this world would be such a better place.  There is always something you can do for another soul–even if it is just pray for them.  Which by the way is the greatest gift you can give another one.  Praying that God is with you each today and if you are in a low place He will reach down and help you find your way out again.  God bless you all today..
Leave a Reply

