The Lord hears his people when they call….

Psalm 34:17-19, The Lord hears his people when they call to him for help. He rescues them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed. The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time.

When we are walking in hardship it is easy to reach a point where we feel totally alone and as if God has left us.  Lately, God has shown me how He has heard every little and big prayer.  I have been amaze at how He has used people (angels) that I would have never expected to answer my prayers.  I think I am even beginning to understand why we have had to face this hardship and even see an answer to several long time (over 10 years)  prayers being answer in it.  It is never easy to walk the path of hardship but lately I have wondered if maybe sometimes those paths are what leads to the Mountain top of blessings.  I don’t know but just maybe sometimes it takes us getting to the bottom of our well of energy, strength and hope to discover ourselves, our reason for being and to truly be molded into the Christians God wants us to become.  I am waiting and looking forward to being amaze by how God is going to take this time of hardship and turn it into a wonderful blessing and direction for our lives.  I pray that if you are facing a time of hardship yourself that you will hang on and know God is at your side and fixing to work something great out in your lives.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ربّى انا اراك « Ahsan Nabi's Blog
  2. Trackback: Tehillim/Psalms 145.14-17 « Chana's Song
    • jenkin41
      Oct 18, 2011 @ 12:32:11

      So true. Sometimes we just can’t see His answers right away but I believe He is in control of all things from the very start. I can’t wait to look back and be amaze at His work of art in my life.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

