To Everything there is a season….

(Eccl 3:1-8 NKJV) To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven: {2} A time to be born, And a time to die; A time to plant, And a time to pluck what is planted; {3} A time to kill, And a time to heal; A time to break down, And a time to build up; {4} A time to weep, And a time to laugh; A time to mourn, And a time to dance; {5} A time to cast away stones, And a time to gather stones; A time to embrace, And a time to refrain from embracing; {6} A time to gain, And a time to lose; A time to keep, And a time to throw away; {7} A time to tear, And a time to sew; A time to keep silence, And a time to speak; {8} A time to love, And a time to hate; A time of war, And a time of peace.
 
Oh, how hard it is at times to wait on God’s timing when our hearts desires something so much it feels as if it will break.  However, sometimes the extra time is needed to either prepare our hearts and make them strong enough to handle the outcome or to set things into motion for the finally outcome of our prayer to work out the way God desires.  We as humans can’t understand how God’s mind works because it is just to amazing and wonderful.
 
As humans we also have a hard time understandings why we must face times of death, sickness, sorrow, lost, and war.  As humans we ache to only know the joys and pleasures of life.  Some have to walk the paths of hardship more than others.  I have been told that  the person  the closest to God will be the most likely to face the hardships the most because Satan, wants those the closest to God not so much the ones he already has a grasp on.
 
All I can say is I do not understand God’s way but I  do know that in the end His way is always the best plan.  In times where I really want to rush God up I have to over and over remind myself that I am only human and can’t see the big picture but God,  sees into tomorrow and knows all.  So do I really want to trust my own plans are those of someone who already knows the outcome?  I do know that God usually sends an angel or two along to help  when we truly need a helping hand.  What a blessing they are when you feel like you just can’t carry on.  I have had an angel or two give my family a helping hand the last few weeks.  How they will never know how much their act of love and kindness has blessed my heart and lifted my spirits. 
 
In your hands Lord  I place my life—I pray that you will give me strength to wait on you and to know the wait in the end will be so worth it. 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
“Before the reward there must be labor. You plant before you harvest. You sow in tears before you reap joy.”
Ralph Ransom
Leave a Reply

