All things work together for good…

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

 So this morning was one of those days where I just felt really low but  after a lot of prayer and talking to some dear Christians in my life I feel better.    I do know that God has a plan and  who knows the path that looks the darkest for me at the moment may actually lead to some great blessing.  The truth is I am impatience…I want to know what and how God is at work now but if we could always see His plan then we wouldn’t need Faith and if we never walk down the dark paths then we would reach a point of not needing God.  I can’t image my life without God in it…..it would be in a small comparison like not having my earthly father in my life–a great big hole would be left in my heart.  We are human and we will have days where it just feels like we can’t carry on and God understands.  We just have to make sure that when we are at a low point that we are turning to the right place–the only one that can truly lift us up out of the darkness.  Only God can truly put us back on the right path.  There is nothing in this world that can lift you up out of the gloom and the darkness of life-like God.  I know that I always feel so much better after spending time with my Heavenly Father.  If you are having one of those days where you feel like the darkness is going to overtake your whole being, well, I pray you will go to God and just give Him your all.  Let Him be your light when there is no light anywhere else.  Let God light your path in the time of darkness.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. patzblog
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 10:24:28

    This is one of my favorite scriptures… Enjoyed… Blessing’s Bro Pat..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

