A Stronghold in the day of Trouble

“The LORD is good, A stronghold in the day of trouble; And He knows those who trust in Him.” (Nahum 1:7 NKJV)
 
My Lord is good–even when I don’t always understand His plan and way.  Some days the only thing that keeps me going is knowing God is more powerful than I am and that nothing is impossible for Him.  Sometimes I feel like I am falling short in every area of my life but God knows that my whole heart belongs and trusts in Him.  He also sees if I am truly doing my best or just halfway doing the things in my life.  I have always been taught that if you do your best then God will do the rest.  I believe that we can’t expect God to answer a prayer if we haven’t done our bless to serve Him and to follow His will and direction in our life.  We are to go to God for direction and then as He reveals each step do our bless to do His will and calling.  What are you putting your trust in Man, Money, Yourself or some other worldly thing??  God is always in control and knows tomorrow so He is ahead of the plan.  There is no one else I would rather trust my life and my family to then God.  God is my foundation for every area of my life.  Praying that God is your stronghold and you can truly put your trust in Him.
Leave a Reply

