Waiting on God

 
Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.

Psalm 27:14

I have found over the last 6 months that I have really struggle with waiting on God’s timing.  As the clock ticks to a time where I have no clue how we will be able to meet our bills and put food on the table my human side wants to try to solve the problem–come up with an answer,however, I am starting to realize that sometimes all we can do is our best and then put the rest in God’s hands– having faith that He will just at the right time work everything out.  I often feel like my soul is at battle with my human side.  My spiritual side knows God has never let us down and that as long as we are doing what we can He won’t start now but the human side of me can’t help but worry.  Where does worry really get us?  Does it solve the problem at hand?  Often in the end we have spent so much time worrying and putting our health at risk over nothing–so often we worry about this or that which never happens.  Every day, several times during the day I just have to over and over put whatever is heavy on my heart in God’s hands because as a human I just keep wanting to pick it right back up and try to solve the issue myself.  Why is that?  Why as humans do we feel we have any control over even a moment in our lives?  Yes, we can choose what we do or don’t do but at any moment something could happen that is honestly totally out of our hands.  When I think about my life and who I would rather have control over it–the truth be that God always wins.  You see I am weak–and this world is just to overpowering for me to even think about trying to face it on my own.  I don’t know how God is going to answer my prayer but I wait for a time when I can look back and be amaze at how He worked everything out.  With that said, I have to add that His way might not be the path I would have chosen but I know in the end it will be the best path.  I pray that God is with each of you today and that if you find yourself on this path of  hardship that you will know  you are never alone–God is always at your side even in the times that you may not feel Him–He is always there–working out things one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

